Smile when it hertz the most


Free King Cannibal – Opening The Crypt Door

Upon recently observing it was 10 years since my first ever release . I decided it was time to go back and upon up the vaults. Upon finding some mashups even i had forgotten about i thought i’d upload them to soundcloud and share. There are currently a free download link for these, but as ever these things are always limited.

The first was created around the time of Grinted Teeth & Brawlsville and is a hidden track on that CD, from back around 2005.

The Second is from slightly later yet carrying on the vibe of southern hospitality. Master P Vs Funkarma.



As mentioned previously on Gods Of War, our friends over in Berlin at Ad Noiseam are in the throws of celebrating the labels 10th birthday. The final party is due to take place July 9th in Beirut with Broken Note, Igorrr, The Teknoist and Nicolas Chevreux.  Nicolas has put together a guest mix for Eclectro which features Dead Fader’s remix of The King Cannibal track ‘Murder Us’ which is forthcoming on my ‘All The Colours Of The Night’ EP for the label. This is the first time this has been aired aside my live shows from the end of last year.  The mix can be listened to and downloaded here,

1. Wormskull “Woody Strode”, taken from “Sound of Hell” (Ad Noiseam adn144)
2. Mobthrow “Rainwolf”, taken from “Mobthrow” (Ad Noiseam adn141)
3. Funckarma “Nays Of Dight”, taken from “Dubstoned vol. 2″ (Ad Noiseam adn99)
4. Hecq “Sura”, taken from “Sura” (Ad Noiseam adn128)
5. Niveau Zero & Matta “Venom, taken from “Venom” (Komod.o Dragon kod404)
6. Wormskull “Do It!”, taken from “Sound of Hell” (Ad Noiseam adn144)
7. Niveau Zero “Gracilicornis”, taken from “In_Sect” (Ad Noiseam adn129)
8. Enduser “Across”, taken from “Pushing Back” (Ad Noiseam adn67)
9. Enduser “The Cataclyst (remix by DJ Hidden)”, taken from “Pushing Back” (Ad Noiseam adn67)
10. DJ Hidden “The Dreamer”, taken from “The Words Below” (Ad Noiseam adn118)
11. King Cannibal “Murder Us (remix by Dead Fader), taken from “All The Colours Of The Night” (Ad Noiseam adn140)



On 8th November 2010, Ninja Tune’s hard man King Cannibal (aka Dylan Richards) released The Way Of The Ninja as part of Ninja’s 20th Anniversary ‘XX’ celebrations – a 74 minute mix of 250 tracks blended, sliced, diced, torn-up and finally rendered to audio.

On 11th December, the Rhythm Factory in East London will host the official UK launch, with a hand-picked line-up courtesy of the man himself. Joining King Cannibal will be jazz, electronica, hip hop and drum ‘n’ bass force of nature DJ Food, underground hip hop figure Buddy Peace (fresh from mixes for Warp Records and collaborations with ZILLA (aka King Cannibal) and Brixton producer Photomachine.

It’s free entry all night, and the first 100 through the doors will get their paws on a free King Cannibal goodie bag, including a copy of the mix and a deluxe double-whiteboard ‘Way Of The Ninja’ poster, designed by Openmind.

You can download a free 5-minute mini-mix of the album and check out the mammoth tracklisting here.

The Way Of The Ninja is available now on CD and Download from the Ninjashop:

Ninjashop UK
Ninjashop US

December 11th 2010

The Rhythm Factory, Whitechapel Rd, E1 1EW

Unreleased Demos & Projects: 6

New Flesh – Backyard, King Cannibal Remix

words to follow.

free Cannibalism

This month Plan B Magazine are giving away a Ninja Tune/Big Dada/Counter Records cover mount with the magazine….

“As Ninja continue to sign more new acts to all three record labels and release more than ever brand new material it makes it exactly the right time for us to team up with Plan B in order to bring you a 15-track sampler of choice cuts.

Specially selected for Plan B, the lineup includes exclusive tracks from Speech Debelle, Two Fingers w/Sway, King Cannibal, X-Rabbit and DMGeez, The Long Lost, K-The-I??? and a Moody Boyz remix of the Roots-man himself. ”

1. Daedelus – Make It So (Ninja Tune) 
2. Cadence Weapon – In Search Of The Youth Crew (Ninja Tune) 
3. Infinite Livez Vs Stade – Man Machine (Big Dada) 
4. The Death Set – Day In The Wife (Counter)
5. Ghislain Poirier Hit & Red (Ninja Tune) 
6. Roots Manuva – Again & Again (Moody Boyz Remix (Dub)) (Big Dada)
7. The Bug – Jah War (Ninja Tune) 
8. King Cannibal – Flower Of Flesh And Blood (Ninja Tune) 
9. The Qemists – Lost Weekend (Got your Money Mix) (Ninja Tune) 
10. Two Fingers w/Sway – High Life (Ninja Tune) 
11. K-The-I??? – Lead The Floor (Ninja Tune) 
12. X-Rabbit & DMGeez – Killin Em (Big Dada)
13. Speech Debelle – Searching (Big Dada)
14. The Long Lost – The Art Of Kissing (Ninja Tune) 
15. John Matthias – Evermore (Counter)


At this moment in time we’re unsure if Flower Of Flesh And Blood is going to be on the King Cannibal album, so it may well be the only time it appears on CD.

Bruno Brooks couldn’t have put it better. – for the best music show there is, but i’m sure everyone knows that by now. The only thing that even comes close are old One In The Jungle tapes circa 1997.

‘ZILLA’ / King Cannibal @ Cargo London

Purchase tickets here, come down drop your jaws upon witnessing Kentaro’s skills and then dance them in to dust when hearing King Cannibal’s punishing beats.