Smile when it hertz the most

Zan Lyons directs Atari Teenage Riot – Activate

KING CANNIBAL SAYS…

During  promotion duties for my first album the word ‘extreme’ came up a lot with regards my music. I’m not sure if those who suggested it had been drinking from the mainstream for too long as i can name a ton of albums that could crush the sounds on Let The Night Roar. Whitehouse, Dj Scud, Throbbing Gristle, Scorn and last but not least the output of Digital Hardcore Recordings – which were a big soundtrack to my years  working at Kingston’s branch of Beggars Banquet. Sometimes the music would disorientate me, sometimes it would give me a headache, but it’d always entertain me. So i’m happy that Atari Teenage Riot’s new video for Activate  has leaked, and that its by Zan Lyons, one hell of a softly spoken talent whom i have been lucky enough to see live twice this year, most recently re-scoring parts of Blade Runner at the BFI. Zan has big a big influence on me at opening my eyes to live visuals and this video certainly doesn’t disappoint.

Leave a Reply

